Mrs. Miska

Home » Uncategorized » Ukraina

Ukraina

Start here

IMG_8497

Uuwaaaahhhh. It was a lazy day yesterday. Aleksandra was filming in metro stations Oktyabrskaya and Mayakovskaya for some report she´s going to make later (I´ll place the link). David Jan was doing something about the funeral of a Russian political activist who committed suicide in Holland. And me, what did I do? Nothing very much really. Slept most of the day, cleaned myself a bit, did some mischief, opened the doors of closets they think I cannot open. Usual stuff.

And I sat at my favorite spot in the kitchen, watching through the window. Might seem boring, but I like it, especially because I can see Hotel Ukraina; one of the Seven Sisters, seven skyscrapers in Stalinist style, landmarks in Moscow. I love how its look changes all the time.

IMG_0448

IMG_0445

img_87851.jpg

IMG_8762

See?

Gruesome news from Belarus by the way. In Minsk the authorities decided to seal the basements of apartment blocks. That makes sense. They´re a gathering place for rats and other vermin, that shit, piss and spread scary diseases. But what the stupid guys do: they weld metal plates to cover the entrances before taking out what is inside. Stray cats (like I used to be) for instance. Boycot Belarus potash and tractors! Free the stray cats!


Leave a comment